

Board Elections – 2025

The week of November 3rd the CIAB will begin board elections for the seats highlighted in gray below that expire on June 30, 2025. Board election materials will be emailed to growers and handlers. If your email is not on file with the CIAB, materials will be sent to you via regular mail. You are welcome to return your nomination and/or ballot via email to info@cherryboard.org.

In crop year 2024 Northern Michigan's three-year average production was greater than 80 million pounds. Therefore, per the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) §930.20(b) board membership for Northern Michigan will increase by one seat. This will change Northern Michigan to two grower and two handler seats. Therefore, Northern Michigan has two grower seats that need to be filled this election cycle.

Robert Sherman, the current grower member in Northern Michigan and David Hackert, the current grower member in Central Michigan is term limited as both have served two consecutive 3-year terms on the board as a member.

We look forward to your participation in the election process of CIAB representatives.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the CIAB office at (517) 669-1070.

Sincerely,

Heather Weber

Executive Director

Heather Weber

USDA-AMS policy is that the diversity of the board should reflect the diversity of their industries in experience of members, methods of production and distribution, marketing strategies, and other distinguishing factors that will bring different perspectives and ideas to the table. When submitting nominations, the industry must consider the diversity of the population served and the knowledge, skills, and abilities of the members to serve a diverse population.

CHERRY INDUSTRY ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025

District 1 – Northern Michigan**

	Grower Members			Alternates	
Robert Sherman*		(2022-2025)	Ted Sherman		(2022-2025)
Handler Members				Alternates	
Tim Brian		(2023-2026)	Keith Brian		(2023-2026)
Mark Miezio		(2024-2027)	Doug Rombach		(2024-2027)
District 2 – Central Michigan					
	Grower Me	ember		Alternate	
David Hackert*		(2022-2025)	Michael Hackert		(2022-2025)
Handler Member Alto				Alternate	
Richard Raffaelli		(2023-2026)	Aaron Peterson		(2023-2026)
Kyle McLachlan		(2024-2027)	Emilie Olsen		(2024-2027)
District 4 – New York					
	At-Large Member			Alternate	
Zachary DeBadts		(2022-2025)	Tom Facer		(2022-2025)
District 8 – Washington					
	Grower Members				
Michael Rowley		(2023-2026)	David Rowley		(2023-2026)
Handler Members Alternate					
Bryce Dorsing		(2022-2025)	Kevin Dorsing		(2022-2025)

^{*}Term Limited

^{**}An additional grower seat will be added to Northern Michigan.